Celebrating

24.08.13

It’s important to celebrate what ever the occasion. Big or small let’s have fun.

Celebrate

Some of the most enjoyable times are sat round a table with family and friends, laughing, drinking and eating. I particularly enjoy the atmosphere and the ambience at home whether it is at ours or at friends. Any opportunity to party and have fun! I suppose it’s a good job I do events.

I find it easier to entertain bigger numbers rather than fine dinning. I am not very good at following recopies and prefer to have my own style of all fresco dining. Tasty food is the key especially when people are drinking! I prefer to make a few dishes rather than loads of different selections.

Dining

Here’s a tip for quantities, imagine your plate with an amount of everything you are making and you will cater the right amount. People can only eat so much. I can’t bear being over faced by food. It’s all about the presentation and it’s important to me to have fab dishes and the table to be laid beautifully.

Food

I look at what I am doing and then sort of theme it whether it be for 6 or 60 or for Jane Clynes Events. I can get very OCD and like things just so. Bows are a big problem to me they have to be tied correctly.

Table decorations

Flowers

Lamp

Here is my last supper, what’s yours?

No starter

Grillade – Cote de boeuf – but have to chew the bones!

Salad

Chips

Meal

A fabulous selection of cheeses and French bread

All washed down with very cold white wine!!!!!

Cheese

Ooh yummy

Grillade

Tip for the day

Celebrate everything

Enjoy life

Thought for the day

I`m Hungry, but trying to diet!!!!!

Leave a Reply

